How can I revoke social network access to my NetGalley account?

You can easily revoke social network access to your NetGalley account through each app’s settings.

Here’s how to deauthorize each account:

  • Twitter: Go to "...More", then Settings and Privacy, within the Account tab > Data and permissions > click on Apps and sessions. Next to the NetGalley icon, just click Revoke access.
  • TikTok: In your NetGalley Profile, scroll down to "Where I Share Reviews" and click the orange "connected" text next to the TikTok icon - a popup will appear asking if you want to disconnect the account, click OK.
  • LinkedIn: Go to Settings & Privacy in your account, then scroll down to Permitted Services. Next to the NetGalley icon, just click Remove.
  • Goodreads: Go to Account Settings, then click on Apps. Under "Applications You've Given Access To" note that NetGalley's name will not appear but will instead say no application. Click to Revoke access.
goodreads.png
Was this article helpful?
25 out of 58 found this helpful