To maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our members, NetGalley accounts are deleted after 36 months of inactivity.
Before the account is deleted we will attempt to contact you via email to determine if you would like the account to remain active. We will send an email to the email address found in your NetGalley account 1 month before deletion, and another email 5 days before deletion. Both emails will clearly notify you of the upcoming deletion and allow you to keep your account or delete your account immediately. If neither action is taken, once the account reaches 36 months of being inactive, it will be deleted from our system, along with all of the personal information included in the account.
Please note that NetGalley is unable to reactivate a deleted account, so if you'd like to use NetGalley once more you will need to create a new account. If you have any questions, please reach out to our friendly support team.